Get Pin-spired – January

I am super excited to link up with Sheaffer, Shay, and Mel for their monthly Pinterest inspired linkup.  Over the past year I have looked forward to looking at everyone’s fun outfits on the 1st of every month.  Here are 2 of my favorite “Pin-spired” looks this month:

{Mustard & Plaid}

20140130-172234.jpg

The Pin-spiration (via)

I fell in love with the “mustard” shade last fall/winter and after putting it on hold for most of the summer, I was excited to bust it back out!  Here is my take on the outfit.

20140130-172243.jpg

I did I litte reverse since I don’t own a plaid scarf, but really liked this look for a cold Dallas day!  It will definitly be a repeate outfit before it warms up!

Shirt -Express
Scarf – random mass scarf purchase via groupon (don’t ask haha)
Pants – Limited
Boots – Steve Madden (also seen here)
Purse – recent Target clearance find! 🙂

{Dots, Mint, & Coral}

20140130-172313.jpg

The Pin-spiration (via)

Hey, this outfit matches my blog! 🙂  I have actually owned all of these pieces for awhile, but never paired them together untill being “Pin-spired”!  I really liked how it came together and made me feel springy during the blah of January and I plan to wear it again during spring with a light colored skirt or jeans.

20140130-172324.jpg

Sweater – Old Navy

Shirt – Forever 21

Necklace – Groopdealz

Pants – Express

  Thanks for stopping by!  I can’t wait to see what everyone else has been wearing this month!

Heart Signature Cropped

{Please follow me on Bloglovin!}

9 thoughts on “Get Pin-spired – January

Leave a Reply

